top of page

Candy K - Lip Kit by Kylie Jenner "Dupes"


Source: thehunt.com

Candy K is definitely my favourite lip colour out of Kylie Jenner's Lip Kit Range and apparently everyone elses, considering it always manages to sell out within a couple of minutes of being launched. I decided to search the world wide web for Candy K dupes and the most common suggestions were, Midi by colour pop and Mac Viva Glam, so I thought I'd put them to the test. 💋

Source: colourpop.com

Source: colourpop.com

Source:maccosmetics.com

Out of the two dupes I would definitely pick Mac Viva Glam 2. Although it is not a lip stain it has the same undertones as Candy K unlike Midi which has more of a light pink undertone.

Source: napoleonperdis.com

I have been using this lip liner religiously for the past year and I was surprised that it was a dead ringer for the Candy K lip liner, see picture below:

Overall, I'd pick Viva Glam 2 paired with Nude Awakening. However, you're probably better off going on eBay and buying the real deal for double the price as it's the same cost wise when compared to the alternatives. Or just put yourself up for adoption in hopes that Kris Jenner will become your "momanger". đŸ’đŸ»

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page